Christmas!

Ry and I spent our first Christmas together in 2013; our morning/early afternoon was spent opening presents! 😀

Image

Image

I bought Ry 3 jumpers for the colder months in HK.

This is the first time that he’s ever worn a jumper (not counting school)…doesn’t he look snazzy?! 😉

Image

Image

I also bought him a copy of Battlefield 4!

Image

Unfortunately Ry’s parents’ parcel for him didn’t arrive in time…but he had a prolonged Christmas and opened it a few days later 🙂

I was so lucky that my parcel made it in time!

Ielona had really outdone herself this year; the big parcel was filled with 10 little packages, full of jewellery, socks and tops! My favourites were the comfy slippers, Topshop pants and incredibly soft Topshop jumper in the bottom 2 photos (I’m actually wearing it right now – it’s a right treat!)

The top two presents are from my bestie, Nikki – I’ve been meaning to get round to buying a world map to decorate our room for ages, but have never gotten round to it! I swear the girl’s psychic 😉

Image

The top fits perfectly, thanks Nikki! ^.^ (sorry about the awkward face, ha!)

Image

Ry bought me a Kindle Fire! 😀

No excuses not to get working on that endless list of books I’ve been compiling over the years.

Image

The little pumpkin also treated me to a home-made card; a pair of bad-ass panda socks; Attack on Titan models (it’s a bloody awesome anime, check it out if you haven’t already!) and the shortbread biscuits that I can never bring myself to part £4 for! He also bought me a rad jumper that I’ll be sporting a little later on…cheers Ry! 😀

Image

After chilling out at home and having a very un-Christmassy lunch of fish pie, we decided to take a walk in the sunshine.

Image

Image

Nothing says Christmas like dolphins and ponies…

Image

There were some community events going on by the town hall, involving a lot of balloons.

Image

Check us out in our new jumpers 😉

Image

We took a stroll around the park…

Image

Is it just me, or does this look like an album cover?!

Image

As we’ve mentioned before, Tuen Mun Park is really popular with the elderly and any festive event is an excuse for singing and dancing!

Image

Image

Also, exciting news…we’ve finally finished our roll of film from May! We’ll be popping a few lomo photos up soon 😉

Image

As we couldn’t be bothered to cook, we went for a Thai dinner (very festive)!

Luckily for us, most places are still open in HK on Christmas day.

For starters, we went for Satay Chicken and Pork, which were delish!

Image

Ry opted for a beef curry…

Image

…while I had a Thai fried rice in shrimp paste and dried pork.

We also shared a large portion of spicy mussels and mixed veg, yum!

Image

To finish off an untraditional Christmas, we saw a late night screening of The Secret Life of Walter Mitty at the cinema!

It’s a great film that’s definitely worth seeing on the big screen, the views are insane!

We hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!

xxx

8 thoughts on “Christmas!

Leave a Reply

